Experience the 1910s and World War I era New York with reporter-turned-investigator, Kitty Weeks

NOW AVAILABLE, the new novel in the series!

 As the specter of the Great War hangs over the country, a promising boarding-school student turns up dead...

Tragedy strikes when a promising Westfield Hall student, Elspeth Bright, is found frozen to death. Doctors proclaim that the girl's sleepwalking was the cause but Kitty isn't so sure.  Could Elspeth's death involve her scientist father, Dr. Bright, and Thomas Edison's new invention for the navy?

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Rhys Bowen and Susan Elia MacNeal, Murder Between the Lines combines true historical events with a thrilling mystery.

"I really and truly could not put it down... Vatsal succeeds once again in fleshing out a strong-willed, ambitious, and thoroughly delightful young heroine..."Susan Elia MacNeal, New York Times-bestselling author of the Maggie Hope series

"Vatsal’s combination of a feisty protagonist with a tumultuous, fast-changing era remains a winning formula." Publisher's Weekly 

Pre-order Murder Between the Lines at:

AMAZONB&NBAM!INDIEBOUND or INDIGO.

 

Praise for A Front Page Affair, the first novel in the Kitty Weeks Mystery series.

"A delightfully spunky heroine defies convention as an investigative reporter in this engaging historical mystery.  The small factual details of New York life are gems." -Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author

“This lively and well-researched debut introduces a charming historical series and an appealing fish-out-of-water sleuth who seeks independence and a career in an age when most women are bent on getting married...” —Library Journal (STARRED review), Debut Mystery of the Month

"The fascinating historical details add flair to this thoroughly engaging mystery... Vatsal's debut will leave readers eager for Kitty's next adventure." Booklist

“Vatsal introduces readers to an intelligent, resourceful heroine... This is a well-thought-out mystery novel, combining historical fiction and feminism with a determined and brave protagonist ready to chart new mysteries and new paths for herself.”—Rachel Prindle, Mystery Scene

And More...

 

Order A Front Page Affair at:

 AMAZONB&NBAM!INDIEBOUND or INDIGO.