Experience the 1910s and World War I era New York with reporter-turned-investigator, Kitty Weeks

A Front Page Affair and Murder Between the Lines are now available in audio.

Murder Between the Lines in Book Riot's 100 Must-Read Books of US Historical Fiction! 

As the specter of the Great War hangs over the country, a promising boarding-school student turns up dead...

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Rhys Bowen and Susan Elia MacNeal, Murder Between the Lines combines true historical events with a thrilling mystery.

"I really and truly could not put it down... Vatsal succeeds once again in fleshing out a strong-willed, ambitious, and thoroughly delightful young heroine..."Susan Elia MacNeal, New York Times-bestselling author of the Maggie Hope series

"Vatsal’s combination of a feisty protagonist with a tumultuous, fast-changing era remains a winning formula." Publisher's Weekly 

Order now:

AMAZONB&NBAM!INDIEBOUND or INDIGO.

 

Praise for A Front Page Affair

"A delightfully spunky heroine defies convention as an investigative reporter in this engaging historical mystery.  The small factual details of New York life are gems." -Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author

“This lively and well-researched debut introduces a charming historical series and an appealing fish-out-of-water sleuth who seeks independence and a career in an age when most women are bent on getting married...” —Library Journal (STARRED review), Debut Mystery of the Month

"The fascinating historical details add flair to this thoroughly engaging mystery... Vatsal's debut will leave readers eager for Kitty's next adventure." Booklist

“Vatsal introduces readers to an intelligent, resourceful heroine... This is a well-thought-out mystery novel, combining historical fiction and feminism with a determined and brave protagonist ready to chart new mysteries and new paths for herself.”—Rachel Prindle, Mystery Scene

Order now:

 AMAZONB&NBAM!INDIEBOUND or INDIGO.